My First ebook on Kindle *excited*

Greetings all you beautiful people out there! It happens to be a lovely spring season with so much inspiration all around.

Anyone who knows me since a long time now is aware of my love for writing poetry, sketching and painting -besides photography of course. No worries if you are unaware :D I am finally launching my very first ebook on Kindle. Yayyy!

This book is a beautiful combination of Illustrations and poetry. Most of the times I would sketch and then would write a poetry about the illustration. The interesting part is the abstract nature of the amalgamation. At times you will think you have figured it all out in the drawing -that is, if you have an eye for details. But, when you read the related poem, your mind will open to a deeper meaning held within.

My illustrations depict the struggles of life, love and apprehensions. If you enjoy artwork, sketches or paintings; this compilation is a treat to contemplate on. The objects and figures each denote a concept , a story and related emotions.

The poetry after each illustration is a crux of the elements hidden in the drawings and the implied connotations. They give insight into the secretive details which are otherwise represented in an abstract format.

I remember asking my friends to observe the images and try figure out the intent behind the figures. Each one of us is fighting his own battle in love and life in general. The beauty of art is how the same piece of art is perceived in a completely different manner by each individual. It is amazing how art echoes in our hearts and connects us all in a truly inspiring way.

Even if you are not an art person, I am sure you will find a part of you and your life emerging from the apparently still objects in the drawings.

 

The book will be available for FREE for a limited time period on kindle. I will make an announcement as soon as it is available so that my lovely followers can get a free copy :D Keep an eye out dear friends!

About nidarashidphotography

Nida Rashid is a female photographer based in twin cities of Pakistan
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My First ebook on Kindle *excited*

  1. asma manzar says:

    excellent ..im eagerly waiting to c ur work :)

  2. Sanah says:

    Having been given the opportunity to read the beta version, I must admit your work surprised me. I was expecting a series of very basic poetry true to the rhythmic formats we are taught in school; instead I found mature, well developed art filled with the emotional turmoil many people experience throughout life (the second piece in particular resonated quite a bit). So well done on such writing!

    On a more superficial note, I love the concept of adding an illustration with each poem. I think it added a bit more depth and flavoring to your work…

    Congrats on your accomplishment! :)

Leave a Reply

